According to the Kazakhstan labour legislation national and state holidays of the Republic of Kazakhstan are considered to be non-working days. If the holidays and weekends coincide the first working day after the holiday is considered as a non-working day.

New Year January 1-2
Orthodox Christmas January 7
International Women's Day March 8
Nauryz meiramy March 21, 22, 23
Kazakhstan People Unity Day May 1
Victory Day May 9
Day of Capital July 6
Constitution Day August 30
Kurban Ayt September 1
The First President’s Day December 1
Independence Day December 16-17